Parcel data for Washington state: downloads, search portals, and interactive maps

Washington State

Washington parcel data organized by county

Organized alphabetically or use the dropdown to jump to a specific county

Clark County, WA

Clark County was originally part of the Oregon Territory, but changed both name and borders in 1849. Sharing two county borders with the Columbia River, the county’s weather is often determined by the winds coming down the Columbia River Gorge - both warm and cold. In 2018, the population of Clark County was 481,857 and the largest industries were health care, retail, and manufacturing.

King County, WA

As of the 2018 census, the population in King County, WA was 2,233,163. Originally named after William R. King, a former U.S. Vice President, a motion was passed in 1986 to change the namesake to that of the late Martin Luther King Jr.. Approximately double the size of Rhode Island, King County shares the majority of its Western border with the Puget Sound. Seattle is the county seat, as well the most populous city.

Pierce County, WA

Pierce county is the second most populous county in Washington with a population of 891,299. Mount Rainier, the tallest mountain and volcano in the Cascade Range, is located within Pierce County - as in the popular ski resort Crystal Mountain. Named for President Franklin Pierce, Pierce County was formed in 1852. Though much of the county is now residential, the local economy revolves primarily around agriculture: producing near 50% of the U.S. rhubarb supply.

Snohomish County, WA

Snohomish County was named for the Snohomish tribe, though there is little agreement as to the origins of the word Snohomish. Some claim is means “lowland people” in reference to the tribes proximity to water, while other claim it means everything from “sleeping waters” to “a style of union among them.” Everett has been the county seat since 1896, after a controversial county vote that moved the seat from the city of Snohomish. As of the 2018 census, the population in Snohomish County was approximately 814,901.

Spokane County, WA

With a population of 514,631, Spokane is the fourth largest county and home to Spokane, the second largest city in Washington. Spokane county is in Eastern Washington, east of the Cascade Mountains and west of the Couer d’Alene range - directly adjacent to the Idaho-Washington border. Created in 1958, it is one of the oldest counties in Washington. Temporarily annexed to Stevens County from 1864 to 1979, Spokane County actually didn’t exist for approximately 15 years.