Parcel data for Vermont state: downloads, search portals, and interactive maps

Vermont State

Vermont parcel data organized by county

Organized alphabetically or use the dropdown to jump to a specific county

Clark County, VT

Chittenden County is the most populous county in the state with a population of 164,572. Named after the first governor of Vermont, Thomas Chittenden, the county was officially established in 1787. Within its boundaries lies the highest summit within the state, Mount Mansfield, with a peak elevation of 4,393 feet above sea level.

Franklin County, VT

Established in 1792, Franklin County is currently the fifth most populous county in the state of Vermont, with a population of 49,421. The county was named in honor of one of the nation’s founding fathers, Benjamin Franklin. Dairy farming and maple sugar production are major economic activities in the area. Franklin County was declared a disaster area after severe storms hit the area in 2008.

Rutland County, VT

Rutland County is strategically located on major truck shipping routes, and due to its proximity to New York, Boston, and Montreal, is home to more than 20 large corporations. It is the second most populous county in the state. The county was established in 1781 and is historically known for its high quality marble quarrying operations.

Washington County, VT

Washington County was first established in 1810, known at the time as Jefferson County. In 1814, the name was changed to Washington County after the Jeffersonians lost control of the Vermont Legislature to the Federalists. It is now the third most populous county in the state, with a population of 58,140. Within the county’s 695 mi², lies Norwich University, the oldest private military academy in the country.

Windsor County, VT

Windsor County is the largest county in Vermont, encompassing 971 square miles. It is the fourth most populous county in the state with a population of 55,286. Named for Windsor, England, the county was established in 1781. Windsor County is also known as the birthplace of the Mormon leader, Joseph Smith.