Parcel data for Mississippi state: downloads, search portals, and interactive maps

Mississippi State

Mississippi parcel data organized by county

Organized alphabetically or use the dropdown to jump to a specific county

DeSoto County, MS

The third most populous county in the state, DeSoto county has a 2018 population of 182,001. The county was founded on February 9, 1836. It was named for Hernando de Soto, a Spanish explorer known for leading the first expedition deep into the modern-day United States, as well as the first European documented crossing the Mississippi River. Southern Business and Development Magazine named DeSoto County as the top small market for new economic development.

Harrison County, MS

Harrison County was founded in 1841. The county is the second-largest county in the state by total area, as well as by population. Biloxi, one of Harrison's two county seats, has been under six flags: France, Spain, Great Britain, the West Florida Republic, the Confederacy, and the United States. The county is also home to the 200 year old Biloxi Lighthouse, notable for having several female lightkeepers in its history.

Hinds County, MS

Founded in 1821, Hinds County has a 2018 population of 237,085. The county was named for General Thomas Hinds (War of 1812 hero) and is the state’s educational, cultural, and economic center. It's also the seat of the state government. The largest annual rodeo east of the Mississippi River, the Dixie National Rodeo and Livestock Contest, has taken place within its boundaries since 1965.