Parcel data for Alaska state: downloads, search portals, and interactive maps

Alaska State

Alaska parcel data organized by county

Organized alphabetically or use the dropdown to jump to a specific county

Anchorage, AK

Anchorage Borough is the most populous of the 19 Alaskan boroughs, with a population of 291,538. It was formed in 1964 and became a unified city-borough in 1975. The city of Anchorage has more espresso stands per capita than any other U.S. city. In 1964, the area experienced what is still the strongest recorded earthquake in North America, measuring 9.2 on the Richter scale.

Fairbanks North Star Borough, AK

With a population of 98,971, Fairbanks North Star is the third most populous borough in Alaska. The borough seat is located in Fairbanks, named in honor of the 26th Vice President of the United States, Senator Charles W. Fairbanks. The area is the halfway point between New York City and Tokyo, making it a popular stop on some of the first efforts at around-the-world flights. Both Wiley Post (1933) and Howard Hughes (1938) made stops in the area on their attempts.

Kenai Peninsula, AK

Directly south of Anchorage, lies the Kenai Peninsula Borough. The borough covers 25,600 square miles and has a population of 58,533 makes. Bordered on the south and east by the Gulf of Alaska and Prince William Sound, Kenai Peninsula Borough has a tidal range of 38.9 feet - the second largest in North America. In 1985, Les Anderson broke records after catching a 97 lb, 4 oz salmon with hook and line in the Kenai River.

Matanuska-Susitna Borough, AK

Matanuska-Susitna Borough was incorporated on January 1, 1964. Named after the valley where the Matanuska and Susitna Rivers formed, this borough is often referred to as Mat-Su. It is the second most populous borough in Alaska, with a population of 107,610. Wood products, tourism and agriculture drive the economy in the area and unemployment in the region is generally low.